The Evocative Story: Moving Deep Into Your Nonprofit’s Cause

I spent a lot of my time growing up on a set or a studio watching my Dad direct television commercials for McDonald’s, Polaroid, Ford, etc. His specialty was making 60-second movies; the kind that made you think more about who you are than the product that was trying to get your attention.

I found this video on Osocio and it reminded me of the kind of work my Dad did, but it also made think about how an evocative story can immediately transport us into the heart of a cause. I believe we need more of this in the nonprofit world, conveying how our work is deeply meaningful.

The organization is France Alzheimer. The Agency is Saatchi & Saatchi France.

Carlo can be reached at
Bookmark Advisor to Superheroes

Leave a Reply

